Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeSnookerWu Yize and Martin O'Donnell transfer by means of

Wu Yize and Martin O’Donnell transfer by means of

Wu Yize received all three of his round-robin fixtures as he managed Group 28 of Championship League Snooker on Tuesday in Leicester.

The 20 year-old from China confirmed glimpses of his potential final season, together with throughout a formidable run to the semi-finals of the Wuhan Open.

Wu might be trying to enhance his consistency through the 2024/25 marketing campaign, and it’s a case of thus far so good for the previous IBSF world under-21 champion.

A 3-1 defeat of beginner top-up Joshua Cooper received him off to an ideal begin on the Mattioli Enviornment.

Wu then adopted that up with one other couple of 3-1 wins in opposition to Allan Taylor and Ross Muir, scoring a powerful 142 complete clearance in opposition to the latter.

With aspirations of quickly breaking into the highest 32 on this planet rankings for the primary time, Wu safely strikes ahead to Stage Two of the competitors.

Becoming a member of him within the final 32 is Martin O’Donnell, who additionally went undefeated throughout his robust day in Group 24.

Final time period’s Welsh Open runner-up opened his account with a 2-2 draw in opposition to Rory Thor earlier than coming from behind to disclaim German beginner Umut Dikme.

By this level, O’Donnell trailed the group’s greater seed Ricky Walden within the standings, the latter having overwhelmed the identical two opponents to the lack of only a single body.

However regardless of dropping the opening body, O’Donnell secured the win over Walden that he wanted to progress from Stage One on the expense of his fellow Englishman.

The 38 year-old’s betting odds for glory within the season’s opening rating occasion have been minimize to about 40/1 with Wu now boasting odds of round 33/1.

There are various on-line choices for sportsbooks and casinos. Click on right here to discover out extra about The Pokies as a approach to win prizes with a no-deposit bonus.

On Wednesday, Championship League Snooker continues with one other couple of teams.

In Group 26, Matthew Selt is in motion in opposition to former world champion Graeme Dott, Alexander Ursenbacher, and Florian Nuessle.

Yuan Sijun fronts Group 27 with the Chinese language competitor competing alongside David Lilley, Liam Graham, and Paul Deaville.

Tuesday, June 18th – Outcomes

Group 24
1. Ricky Walden 3-0 Umut Dikme
2. Martin O’Donnell 2-2 Rory Thor
3. Martin O’Donnell 3-1 Umut Dikme
4. Ricky Walden 3-1 Rory Thor
5. Rory Thor 2-2 Umut Dikme
6. Martin O’Donnell 3-1 Ricky Walden

Group 28
1. Wu Yize 3-1 Joshua Cooper
2. Ross Muir 3-1 Allan Taylor
3. Ross Muir 2-2 Joshua Cooper
4. Wu Yize 3-1 Allan Taylor
5. Allan Taylor 3-0 Joshua Cooper
6. Wu Yize 3-1 Ross Muir

Championship League Snooker
Stage One Draw

Group 1
June twentieth
Group 2
June twenty fifth
Group 3
June twenty seventh
Group 4
Kyren Wilson Ronnie O’Sullivan Shaun Murphy Mark Williams
Scott Donaldson He Guoqiang Tian Pengfei Connor Benzey
Baipat Siripaporn Mitchell Mann Reanne Evans David Grace
Daniel Womersley Kayden Brierley Steven Hallworth Fergal Quinn
Group 5
June twenty sixth
Group 6
June twenty fourth
Group 7 Group 8
Ali Carter Gary Wilson Robbie McGuigan Jak Jones
Xing Zihao Joe Perry Barry Pinches Jordan Brown
Kreishh Gurbaxani Michael Holt Sanderson Lam Antoni Kowalski
Joshua Thomond Huang Jiahao Tom Ford Bulcsú Révész
Group 9
June twenty fourth
Group 10 Group 11 Group 12
June twenty fifth
John Higgins Jackson Web page Ryan Day Jack Lisowski
Ma Hailong Andrew Higginson Liam Davies Mark Davis
Ben Mertens Robert Milkins Hammad Miah Jiang Jun
Artemijs Zizins Iulian Boiko Marco Fu Anton Kazakov
Group 13
June twenty first
Group 14
June twentieth
Group 15
June twenty seventh
Group 16
June twenty sixth
Si Jiahui Hossein Vafaei David Gilbert Zhou Yuelong
Jimmy Robertson Louis Heathcote Xu Si Fan Zhengyi
Zak Surety Manasawin Phetmalaikul Andrew Pagett Alfie Burden
Lee Daegyu Josh Mulholland Duane Jones Mink Nutcharut
Group 17 Group 18
June twenty first
Group 19
June twenty second
Group 20
June twenty second
Chris Wakelin Stuart Bingham Noppon Saengkham Pang Junxu
Ian Burns Anthony Hamilton Lengthy Zehuang Stuart Carrington
Rory McLeod Ahmed Aly Elsayed Lei Peifan Gong Chenzhi
Liam Pullen Hamim Hussain Alfie Davies Gerard Greene
Group 21 Group 22 Group 23 Group 24
Neil Robertson Joe O’Connor Michael White Martin O’Donnell
Cheung Ka Wai Aaron Hill Ryan Davies Ricky Walden
Jamie Clarke Harvey Chandler Stephen Maguire Rory Thor
Zack Richardson Oliver Traces Dean Younger Umut Dikme
Group 25 Group 26
June nineteenth
Group 27
June nineteenth
Group 28
Matthew Stevens Matthew Selt Yuan Sijun Wu Yize
Farakh Ajaib Graeme Dott David Lilley Ross Muir
Robbie Williams Alexander Ursenbacher Liam Graham Allan Taylor
Haydon Pinhey Florian Nuessle Paul Deaville Joshua Cooper
Group 29 Group 30 Group 31 Group 32
Ben Woollaston Jamie Jones Ashley Carty Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Stan Moody Ishpreet Singh Chadha Elliot Slessor Daniel Wells
Dominic Dale Chris Totten Simon Blackwell Mark Joyce
Dylan Emery Liu Hongyu Mostafa Dorgham Julien Leclercq

Featured picture credit score: WST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments