Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeSnookerKyren Wilson crashes out of Championship League Snooker

Kyren Wilson crashes out of Championship League Snooker

Kyren Wilson went unbeaten in his first outing as world champion however nonetheless didn’t emerge from Group 1 of Championship League Snooker on Thursday.

The Englishman beat Jak Jones to say a maiden world title final month on the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield.

In his opening match of the brand new marketing campaign, Wilson may solely handle a 2-2 draw with beginner top-up Daniel Womersley.

Issues regarded extra promising after he secured a 3-0 victory over Baipat Siripaporn, however he wanted to beat Scott Donaldson in his remaining round-robin fixture to progress.

The latter had recorded back-to-back 3-0 triumphs towards the identical opponents and required solely a draw from his third match.

When Wilson went in entrance with a break of 79, it regarded just like the turnaround might be on the playing cards.

However Donaldson subsequently made contributions of 88 and 101 to ensure the purpose he wanted to maneuver into the final 32.

Wilson ended the day with a break of 111, nevertheless it was solely ok for second place within the group behind Donaldson, prematurely ending his Championship League Snooker run.

It was way more convincing in Group 14, the place Hossein Vafaei dominated proceedings by successful all three of his encounters.

The Iranian surrendered only a single body throughout the day as he outplayed Josh Mulholland, Manasawin Phetmalaikul, and Louis Heathcote.

Vafaei’s odds within the outright betting marketplace for the Championship League Snooker winner have been slashed to about 14/1 with most on-line bookies.

There are various methods to wager on snooker and different sports activities, with a number of on-line bookmakers offering acca bonus gives or boosted odds choices after signing up.

On Friday, in the meantime, the motion on the Mattioli Area in Leicester continues with two extra teams from Stage One in what’s the 2024/25 snooker season’s first rating occasion.

China’s Si Jiahui is in Group 13 alongside Jimmy Robertson, Zak Surety, and Peter Strains.

In Group 18, former world champion Stuart Bingham faces Anthony Hamilton, Ahmed Aly Elsayed, and Hamim Hussain.

Thursday, June twentieth – Outcomes

Group 1
1. Kyren Wilson 2-2 Daniel Womersley
2. Scott Donaldson 3-0 Baipat Siripaporn
3. Scott Donaldson 3-1 Daniel Womersley
4. Kyren Wilson 3-0 Baipat Siripaporn
5. Daniel Womersley 3-0 Baipat Siripaporn
6. Kyren Wilson 2-2 Scott Donaldson

Group 14
1. Hossein Vafaei 3-0 Josh Mulholland
2. Louis Heathcote 2-2 Manasawin Phetmalaikul
3. Louis Heathcote 3-1 Josh Mulholland
4. Hossein Vafaei 3-1 Manasawin Phetmalaikul
5. Josh Mulholland 3-0 Manasawin Phetmalaikul
6. Hossein Vafaei 3-0 Louis Heathcote

Championship League Snooker
Stage One Draw

Group 1 Group 2
June twenty fifth
Group 3
June twenty seventh
Group 4
Scott Donaldson Ronnie O’Sullivan Shaun Murphy Mark Williams
Kyren Wilson He Guoqiang Tian Pengfei Connor Benzey
Daniel Womersley Mitchell Mann Reanne Evans David Grace
Baipat Siripaporn Kayden Brierley Steven Hallworth Fergal Quinn
Group 5
June twenty sixth
Group 6
June twenty fourth
Group 7 Group 8
Ali Carter Gary Wilson Robbie McGuigan Jak Jones
Xing Zihao Joe Perry Barry Pinches Jordan Brown
Kreishh Gurbaxani Michael Holt Sanderson Lam Antoni Kowalski
Joshua Thomond Huang Jiahao Tom Ford Bulcsú Révész
Group 9
June twenty fourth
Group 10 Group 11 Group 12
June twenty fifth
John Higgins Jackson Web page Ryan Day Jack Lisowski
Ma Hailong Andrew Higginson Liam Davies Mark Davis
Ben Mertens Robert Milkins Hammad Miah Jiang Jun
Artemijs Zizins Iulian Boiko Marco Fu Anton Kazakov
Group 13
June twenty first
Group 14 Group 15
June twenty seventh
Group 16
June twenty sixth
Si Jiahui Hossein Vafaei David Gilbert Zhou Yuelong
Jimmy Robertson Louis Heathcote Xu Si Fan Zhengyi
Zak Surety Joshua Mulholland Andrew Pagett Alfie Burden
Peter Strains Manasawin Phetmalaikul Duane Jones Mink Nutcharut
Group 17 Group 18
June twenty first
Group 19
June twenty second
Group 20
June twenty second
Chris Wakelin Stuart Bingham Noppon Saengkham Pang Junxu
Ian Burns Anthony Hamilton Lengthy Zehuang Stuart Carrington
Rory McLeod Ahmed Aly Elsayed Lei Peifan Gong Chenzhi
Liam Pullen Hamim Hussain Alfie Davies Gerard Greene
Group 21 Group 22 Group 23 Group 24
Neil Robertson Joe O’Connor Michael White Martin O’Donnell
Cheung Ka Wai Aaron Hill Ryan Davies Ricky Walden
Jamie Clarke Harvey Chandler Stephen Maguire Rory Thor
Zack Richardson Oliver Strains Dean Younger Umut Dikme
Group 25 Group 26 Group 27 Group 28
Matthew Stevens Alexander Ursenbacher David Lilley Wu Yize
Farakh Ajaib Matthew Selt Yuan Sijun Ross Muir
Robbie Williams Graeme Dott Liam Graham Allan Taylor
Haydon Pinhey Florian Nuessle Paul Deaville Joshua Cooper
Group 29 Group 30 Group 31 Group 32
Ben Woollaston Jamie Jones Ashley Carty Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Stan Moody Ishpreet Singh Chadha Elliot Slessor Daniel Wells
Dominic Dale Chris Totten Simon Blackwell Mark Joyce
Dylan Emery Liu Hongyu Mostafa Dorgham Julien Leclercq

Featured photograph credit score: WST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments